Carvers' Companion
WOM Home
Back Issues


The Stations of The Cross -

A Carving Journey

by William Judt

Photo Gallery - Stations 1 Through 7


Click the carving photos for a larger view in a new window; close the window to return.

(Pattern photos do not enlarge)

If your cursor turns into a magnifing glass, click again for an ever larger image.


Station 1



Station 1:

Jesus is Condemned




Station 2:

Jesus Takes Up His Cross




Station 3:

Jesus Falls A First Time




Station 4:

Jesus Meets His Mother




Station 5:

Simon of Cyrene Helps Jesus




Station 6:

Veronica Wipes The Face of Jesus




Station 7:

Jesus Falls A Second Time

To view Stations 8 through 14, click HERE


These photos and patterns are for reference only, and may not be reproduced without permission of the artist. Please refrain from reproducing carvings from these images without prior written permission.


Copyright 2009, All rights reserved. May not be reproduced in whole or in part without prior written permission.